Skip to content

Collaborations

May 13, 2010

I’ve been really lucky with the opportunities I’ve had to collaborate with some really interesting people. Last November I spent an evening photographing champion freerunner Chima Akenzua for painter Cosmo Sarson.
Cosmo came to me with some very clear ideas about photographs that he wanted to use as study for some paintings he was planning, and it was an interesting challenge to let someone else call the creative shots and focus on being the technician responsible for making the pictures described. Great fun.
You can see some of the results here.

Last weekend Chima and I got to see one of them ‘in the paint’ at Cosmo’s exhibition in Brighton.


Cool, huh.

It’s weird walking around town with Chima though; one minute he’s next to you, next minute he’s 40 feet above you.



Meanwhile, I got kick out of seeing some work I’d assumed was long gone.

Painted by my friend C215 a year ago, but still there, untouched. You gotta love Brighton.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

